About this listing

3 Bed Flat, Gold Coast
Parking available

We are very happy to welcome you to our property at stunning Palm Beach on the southern end of the Gold Coast.
Below the main house where my 21 year old son, our 14 year old inherited kelpie and I live, is a private self contained 2 bedroom flat. There is a kitchenette, bathroom, laundry and dining/living room. You have your own private entrance and off road car park if needed. The main bedroom has a Queen bed and sliding door access outside to the pool area. The second bedroom has 2 single beds. Both bedrooms have fans and built in wardrobes. TV and Internet are included and we have beach chairs, towels etc available as well so you just need to bring yourselves.
Our life style is very casual and carefree and we would hope you feel very relaxed here.
Please note that due to some upgrades around the pool, it does not currently have a pool fence, so our place is not suitable for toddlers or non-swimmers.
****As I have had a visitor downstairs at time of posting this AD, I wasn't able to get many room photos but can update soon.

Things to do nearby

A fantastic position to enjoy a beach holiday while visiting the Gold Coast for the Commonwealth Games.
The Gold Coast Domestic and International Airport is 7 kms away and accessible by bus.
A few minutes walk puts you on beautiful Palm Beach for morning or sunset beach walks or to catch a wave.
Across the road is an abundance of popular cafes, restaurants, bars, shops, medical facilities, Surf Club and convenience stores.
Public transport to all Commonwealth Games venues is also across the road (2 min walk) so no need to take the car.
Close by in nearby Currumbin is the Wildlife Sanctuary to see kangaroos and have a photo with a koala. Stand- up paddle board in Currumbin Creek, walk to the Look out on Burleigh Heads Hill or visit weekend markets for local and organic produce and goods to take home.
My son and I are more than happy to provide any information and handy tips you may need to ensure your visit to the Gold Coast is a memorable one.

Availability

My Flat is available to rent

Short term

The owner

Mandy
Female from Australia
Joined 08/01/2018
Speaks English

Hi there, I am an Onboard Performance Manager for an Airline which has me flying around the countryside and takes me away from home several times a month. My son, Jed, is a 21 year old University student who also works part time at a local restaurant. We have a 14 year old kelpie named Dexter that we inherited when my Mum was put in a Nursing Home. We love the casual beach lifestyle with beach walks, swims and morning coffee at our local being a regular start to our day. We are very easy going, friendly people and are both volunteering at the Games as well as Jed being a performer in the Opening Ceremony.

Live the Palmy Beach lifestyle!

Location

Please wait for map