About this listing

3 Bed House, Gold Coast
Parking available

3 separate rooms available in a fully renovated home situated half way between Gold Coast & Brisbane on 1 1/4 acres. Set on a very quiet road where you will often see wallabies grazing, we are only an 8 minute walk to Ormeau train station with direct links to Brisbane & Gold Coast. There are various shopping centres only 5 minute drive away, & a 10 minute drive to Dreamworld & Coomera sports centre one of the major venues for the commonwealth games. The Oxenford venue is just another 5 minutes further on.
There are 2 double bedrooms & 1 twin room & a shared bathroom & toilet, which have all just been renovated. Would suit a few friends travelling together.
There is a large kitchen/dining room & a butlers pantry with all the appliances you may need.
Outside is a large entertainment area with cable TV & stereo, lounge suite, dining table & BBQ. The area is fully surrounded by blinds, making it into a fully enclosed outdoor room. We have a friend staying at the house as a caretaker, so he can answer any questions you may have. You must be pet friendly as there will be small dogs & cats at the property.

Things to do nearby

The location of our home is what makes it such a great place to stay on the Gold Coast, away from the hustle & bustle of town & tourists, but with easy access to Brisbane, The Sunshine Coast, The Gold Coast beaches & hinterland. If you are here visiting the Commonwealth games the Oxenford & Coomera venues are less then 15 minutes drive
You will have our whole home to call your own while you stay here
We live on a very quiet road of acreage houses, there is a reserve next door & a small childrens playground & a basketball court a short walk away.
Ormeau train station is an 8 minute walk to the end of the road, this has direct links to Brisbane in the north & Helensvale to the south which links to the new tram service connecting the Gold Coast as far as Broadbeach. There is plenty of parking at the house.
There are lots of shopping centres with restaurants & cafes nearby, so you won't be short of somewhere to eat if you don't feel like cooking.

Availability

My House is available to rent

Short term

The owner

Lisa
Female from Australia
Joined 01/12/2017
Speaks English

Chris & I migrated to Australia 10 years ago from the UK, we are both self employed & have a cat called Frankie & a British Bulldog called Ronnie. We (and by that I mean Chris) have been renovating our home since we bought it 5 years ago. I run a small boutique cattery from our home, but it is in a separate building so will not effect any guests staying in our home. We are planning a road trip to Bendigo to visit friends for Easter & the Commonwealth games, and have a friend living in the house to run the business & look after Frankie (Ronnie is coming with us), so we have 3 spare rooms & so wanted to offer the opportunity for guests to enjoy their Gold Coast experience away from the hustle & bustle of the city centre.

Tranquil setting away only 8 min walk to station

Location

Please wait for map