About this listing

5 Bed House, Ashmore
Parking available

Our house is available to rent between the dates listed for a minimum of 10 nights and a maximum of 15 nights.
We are within a short walking distance of the Metricon Stadium and Carrara Sports Centre which will play a central role in GC2018, hosting the Opening and Closing Ceremonies and all Athletics events as well as Weightlifting, Badminton, Power lifting and Wrestling. Staying at our house can take the hassle out of public transport to these events with a simple stroll down the road.
There is a supermarket, restaurants including McDonalds and bottle shop 5 minute walk

Our house has 5 bedrooms ( 3 x queen beds, 1 x double and 1 x single or study with computer if preferred), 3 bathrooms and 3 living areas and full laundry .We have a gourmet kitchen and a big upper deck for eating and relaxing. There is a gas heater if we have a cooler day/night. There is a pool with deck and gazebo for entertaining. There is a BBQ, bar, pool table and darts for fun. There is a downstairs area that can be accessed independently of the rest of the house. There is no internal staircase so it can be a fully separate dwelling if you have another couple or teenagers that want their own space. The house has full complimentary WiFi and cable TV. There is onsite and off street parking

Things to do nearby

Our location is very central to most areas of the Gold Coast. Public transport is just around the corner from our house and runs at a minimum hourly 7 days a week. There is direct transport from near our house to the athletes village which about a 15 minute bus ride. We are next to Royal Pines Golf resort if you fancy a game. And the beach is also about 15 minutes. Dreamworld, Wet n Wild and Movie World are a 20 minute drive straight down the highway. If you fancy a hike the hinterland is about 20-30 minutes from our house.

50% deposit required at time of booking which is non refundable
Balance of payment is payable 90 days prior to stay

Note that this house does have a few levels which may not be suitable for very young children
Strictly non smoking inside and no pets


My House is available to rent

Short term

The owner

Female from Australia
Joined 16/07/2017
Speaks English

Walking distance to many main events


Please wait for map