About this listing

1 Bed Room, Twickenham
Parking available

Our family home is situated in a quiet road just 10 minutes' walk from the stadium and 5 minutes' walk from the station, with trains to Waterloo every 10 minutes. The room is light and airy, with a double bed, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space and a view over the garden. The bathroom has a shower, loo and basin and through the window is a view of the stadium roof! My husband and I live in the house with our grown up son and a black cat, and we've lived her for over 25 years, making many changes and updates to the house, which is Victorian with high ceilings, cornices and mantle-pieces. We have a large kitchen, lounge/dining area and three further bedrooms and a bathroom. We can offer parking for one car (using our resident's vouchers).

Things to do nearby

In Twickenham there are the historic venues of Marble Hill House and Strawberry Hill House - both worth a visit. Church Street is a quaint little street in Twickenham, full of charming restaurants and the famous Eel Pie pub. Nearby are the riverside towns of Richmond (a pretty place with its own theatre, green and multitude of pubs and restaurants) and Kingston (a great shopping area with plenty of restaurants). Two miles away are the royal parks of Richmond Park and Bushey Park which are great for long walks and beside Bushey Park is Hampton Court Palace - a must-see.

Transport links are good: in 20 minutes you're in Waterloo which is a hub for all other transport around London. There are several bus routes and London Heathrow is 20 - 30 minutes by car. Reaching the cost takes 60-90 minutes as the M3 is close by.

The owner

Female from United Kingdom
Joined 28/07/2015
Speaks French, German

I live with my husband Paul, 23 year old son William and our black cat, Jessie and I work from home as an independent HR Consultant, advising clients on their staff issues. I have run my own company for 10 years and thoroughly enjoy it. Paul is a teacher of foreign languages and works close by. We enjoy travel and in the last few years have visited Australia (where our elder son now lives), Vietnam, Cambodia, Sri Lanka and Cuba. This summer we go to South Africa. I love cooking, socialising, visiting my family who live close by and enjoy watching tennis and of course, rugby!

A lovely house close to the stadium.


Please wait for map