About this listing

2 Bed Flat, Glasgow, City Of
Parking available

Second floor West-End 2 bedroom flat available from 18th July to the 8th August 2014 during the Commonwealth Games.

The property has a spacious and bright living room which includes a 3 seater sofa, 2 seater, coffee table, TV unit and a TV with Sky (including Sky Sports).

Adjoining this is the kitchen, which is also bright and spacious. Kitchen includes a microwave, over, electric hob, fridge freezer, washing machine, toaster, kettle and all other kitchen utensils.

There are two double bedrooms. Main bedroom has king sized oak bed, two bedside tables with lamps and a double walk-in wardrobe. The second has a double bed, computer desk, computer chair and a computer. There is also a camp bed available, as well as access to a blow up bed for the living room if needed.

Access to free WI-FI and parking.

The cost is £700 a week plus a £100 deposit. Payment must be made at least 7 days before you arrive. Shorter stays/ nights are available on request as revised rates. All bills are included as well as bed linen.

Things to do nearby

The property is a 10 minute walk to Great Western Road. There is a great deal of transport links available- the train station is a 7 minute walk away; trains are every 5 minutes to Scoutston, Hampden Park, SECC, East End, Hydro etc. Train also to Partick where the subway is. Buses every 5 minutes from end of road also, which is a 2 minute walk and, again, links to the above places.

The property is close to a variety of bars, shops and restaurants. There is a Morrisons across the road ( 5 minute walk), there are two pubs close by (less than 10 minutes walk) which both serve food, there is a Chinese and also an Indian restaurant (less than 10 minutes walk) as well as a variety of fast food places close by. There is also a Marks and Spencer within a ten minute drive.

Byres Road is also a 5-10 minute drive or a twenty walk away which offers a huge amount of pubs, restaurants and shops, as well as museums, cinemas etc.

The owner

Female from United Kingdom
Joined 29/06/2014
Speaks English

Hi! I am 26 years old and work as a teacher of History and Politics currently working and living in Glasgow. I live with my partner, Ray. We are both excited about the Commonwealth Games, but as both our families live in and around Glasgow we thought we would rent our flat out to those who are also interested in sports. Get in touch if you have any questions.

Stylish 2 bedroom West End flat for Commonwealth


Please wait for map